Higher Education

The Higher Education Department in the State deals with the higher education i.e., college education, technical education and universities. Objectives of the department are development of Undergraduate and Post graduate education, Increasing Access to Higher Education,encouraging private participation in the expansion of Collegiate Education, development of infrastructure in Government Colleges, ensuring maintenance of high standards of education in colleges.


Department Profile:

The following are the Institutions under the administration of  Higher Education Department:

  •  Telangana State Council of Higher Education, Hyd.
  • State Board of Technical Education and Training, Hyd.
  • Hindi Academy, Hyd.
  • Sanskrit Academy, Hyd.
  • Telugu Academy, Hyd.
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyd.
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture & Fine Arts University, Hyd
  • Potti Sree Ramulu Telugu University, Hyd.
  • Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University, Hyd.
  • Osmania University, Hyd.
  • Kakatiya University, Warangal.
  • Palamuru University, Mahabubnagar.
  • Telangana University, Nizamabad.
  • Mahatma Gandhi University, Nalgonda.
  • Satavahana University, Karimnagar.